Our Programme

“We constantly challenge the “little minds” to shape the future of our nation and the world, and mold lives of young children who spend their years with us.”

Montessori classrooms are multi-aged learning environments, based on Dr. Montessori’s stage theory of human development, which she called The Four Planes of Development.

Our centre caters quality care from birth to age six where the child is characterised by his or her “absorbent mind”, absorbing all aspects of his or her environment, language and culture. Dr. Maria Montessori believed that if education followed the natural development of the child, then society would gradually move to a higher level of co-operation, peace and harmony.

Infant Community (Infant Care)2 months to 18 months
Toddler Community (Child Care)18 months to 3 years
Children’s House (Preschool)4 years to 6 years
FlexiCare / Emergency Care2 months to 6 years

The first six years of a child’s life are critical for their development. It is their golden years in learning and exploration, this golden period will shape the adults that they will become. Your relationship with your child and the childcare centre plays a big role in the way he or she learns and develops.

About Early Childhood Development

Development is the term used to describe the changes in your child’s physical growth, as well as her ability to learn the social, emotional, behaviour, thinking and communication skills she needs for life. All of these areas are linked, and each depends on and influences the others.

In the first six years of life, your child’s brain develops more and fastest. Your child’s early experiences – his relationships and the things he sees, hears, touches, smells and tastes – stimulate his brain, creating millions of connections. This is when the foundations for learning, health and behaviour throughout life are laid down.

Infant Community (Infant Care)

Cheston Montessori Infant Care provides a Montessori infused curriculum which allows our infants to absorb and experience as much information as possible like a sponge.

For example, the model used by Cheston Montessori Infant Care includes two main areas of experiential learnings (Sensorial and Practical Life) to enhance the 5 Sensory Senses, Motor Development and Practical life skills.

We have a personalised tailored plan for each of our infant to cater to their individual schedules and learning ability. A tailored plan ensures that their body clock is not disturbed as they transit from home to centre ( & vice versa), this tailored plan optimizes their ability to play and learn.

Toddler Community (Child Care)

At 18 months on-wards, our infants graduates and join the toddler community of up to 3 years of age.  In this community, they learn through a play based Montessori Curriculum which allow them to fine tune their motor coordination, independence and language skills.

Children’s House (4 to 6 years Preschool)

The ‘Children’s House’ community is a rigorous Montessori pre-school setting for children from four to six years of age.There are six domains in our pre-school Montessori program:

  1. Language
  2. Mathematics
  3. Sensorial
  4. Practical Life
  5. Chinese
  6. Thematic/Cultural (Science, Geography, History,Botany, Arts, Music..)
website design by creative-T